2013 Massage School Catalog AshevilleNEED A FREE MASSAGE SCHOOL CATALOG? NO PROBLEM! CLICK HERE.

Gift CardsMASSAGE GIFT CARDS MAKE EPIC GIFTS! ORDER HERE.

Request Free Massage School Catalog Massage School Application Subscribe to Massage School Mailing ListMassage School Phone

Massage School Testimonials

MMassage School Graduation Asheville NCassage School Testimonials

We have graduates from all over the globe.

We could brag about our massage school all day long because we are so proud of it, but is wouldn't mean nearly as much as hearing it directly from our graduates.

Please enjoy these first-hand accounts directly from our graduates. They have come from as far away as Alaska and Hawaii to Japan and England.

These testimonials are in chronological order from the most recent.

 


Attending this school has been like "coming home' for me. I feel the energy of the staff and the peacefulness of the mountains create such an unbelievable stage for the journey I am on. Not in my wildest expectations could I have dreamed I would have learned so much in such a short period of time. My life has been changed for the better. I have finally learned who I really am! Thank you and blessings to all.

Carolynn Key-Suhr
Omaha, NE
May 23, 2012


I am excited to have taken this step towards my life's work and am ever grateful for all of the guidance and support I received from the incredibly talented instructors at the CFMNH!

Sara Gally
Portland, OR
May 23, 2012


It was nothing like I expected. Fantastic teachers/instructors and wonderful people to share my experience with along this journey.

Marissa A. Gross
Ocracoke, NC
May 23, 2012


My education here exceeded my expectations. The teachers were exceptional-passionate and knowledgeable about their subject, excellent communicators and clearly applied the material to real life scenarios. I feel prepared to become a working professional and look forward to returning to the school for continuing education.

Wendy Flynn
Weaverville, NC
May 23, 2012


This program exceeded any expectations that I had. It will always be a treasured experience that I will look back on fondly-I hope that this is just the beginning for me and my relationship with this school. I plan on taking many continuing education workshops here as well!!

Leslie Hinton
Marshall, NC
May 23, 2012


I originally visited this school 6 years ago. I knew right away that I would someday enroll. I finally did it! The teachers here are top notch! The curriculum is so "full" as it embodies so many modalities, thus adding so many tools to place into practice. Learning so many new skills was daunting at first, but with the space held by all teachers and administrators, it soon became comfortable. Thank you for being part of my journey.

Teresa L. Cooper
Mentor, OH
May 23, 2012


Student Clinic provided an incredible opportunity to work with a diverse population of clients and really learn about my strengths and weaknesses as a massage therapist. George, Robyn, Corey and Melissa set an incredible example of bringing full presence into my massage practice so that I can truly provide a holistic, caring massage for my clients.

Gabriela Spang
Greensboro, NC
May 23, 2012


I wanted to get an extensive education in massage at a school that integrates the importance of the knowledge of the body and the emotional energetic aspect of the body. The Center for Massage has exceeded my expectations. I feel more than ready to go out into the world and share my gifts and continue learning and growing as a massage therapist!

Whitney
Greensboro, NC
May 23, 2012


My experience here at CFMNH was wonderful! This is a great school. I enjoyed all my teachers. I believe the teachers make this school such a great school to come to, definitely the best teachers I have ever had in my life so far. I have learned a lot through each one of my classmates. My experience through this school has been one that I will never forget, and will cherish always.

Mikey P. Proctor
Asheville, NC
May 23, 2012


I received a very thorough ground-level education from CFMNH. I feel very prepared for a professional practice and have a clear idea of new directions I want to take in the future.

Michelle Gentille
Asheville, NC
May 23, 2012


The only words I can use to describe this experience is to say that it has been a journey. I have grown so close to my body and for the first time in a long time, I feel whole. I have made connections with such incredible people and am honored and grateful that my path lead me to this school. Thank you!

Natasha Carneiro
St. Petersburg, FL
November 23, 2011


This program has changed and improved my life by bringing me more in touch with my body and spirit. I also learned how to give an amazing massage along the way! This experience has given me great friends, knowledge and self awareness.

Merri Martin
Cincinnati, OH
November 23, 2011


When I enrolled in massage school, I expected to learn techniques and new modalities. That was only the tip of the ice berg with what really transpired in the course of the program. I have experienced a journey I will never forget, made friends for life and received healing in so many ways. This program is the wonderful experience it s because of the instructors and staff. The love, kindness, knowledge and energy they bring is what makes this program so amazing. Special love to Grace, George and Shari who taught me so much.

Jennifer Ricketts
Hendersonville, NC
November 23, 2011


I really appreciate everyone I've interacted with here, students and staff. Truly a place to learn and grow. I felt very supported.

Sofia Mazaris
Wilmington, DE
November 23, 2011


I returned specifically to North Carolina to attend CFMNH due to my own experiences with the program and its reputation as an interdisciplinary school of massage and bodywork. The skills and education I have received here has opened my eyes to a wide spectrum of healing modalities and given me the confidence to go forward as a competent, skilled and proud massage therapist, thanks to the nurturing and supportive community offered at CFMNH.

Dustin Kyle Rose
San Francisco, CA
November 23, 2011


I knew as soon as I pulled up into the parking lot for my interview, this is where I wanted to be. Even though I drove 45 minutes every morning and afternoon, everybody made it worth coming. Everybody from Administration to the teachers to my wonderful classmates made it worth coming here! Thank you guys SOOO much! Love you guys and I will miss you!

Jessica Hensley
Fletcher, NC
November 23, 2011


The Center for Massage & Natural Health has opened the door to a wonderful fulfilling future for me. Before I came to CFMNH, I wasn't sure what I wanted for a career. I started in education and it wasn't right for me. So I began my search in something new. I have always wanted to help people heal and when I began looking into healing paths, I found CFMNH. I came and looked at the school and took the introductory class and fell in love. I am so excited about my future and so happy I chose CFMNH to begin it!

Kendra Childress
Asheville, NC
November 23, 2011


This has been an awesome experience! Thank you! Best decision I've made in my life thus far!

Emily Phillips
Vestavia Hills, AL
November 23, 2011


Coming to CFMNH has been one of the most rewarding decisions of my life so far! Not only did I make life long friends, but I the best education I could have asked for. I am truly blessed in being able to attend such a wonderful school. Thank you to all the awesome teachers and staff for making this such an incredible experience!

Taylor Stansberry
Crumpler, NC
November 23, 2011


The Center for Massage & Natural Health provided a wonderful, nurturing environment for this life-expanding experience. I feel I've received a foundation necessary to step into the bodywork profession.

Cheryl Boyd
Asheville, NC
November 23, 2011


I met the most wonderful people. I never knew I could do this.

Carolyn Balich
Nebo, NC
November 23, 2011


The staff and faculty are incredible! There are no words that can express my gratitude!!

Linda Balich
Nebo, NC
November 23, 2011


This school has changed my life as well as many others. I love everything about it and will never forget this experience, nor will I forget the people whom I shared this experience with. I look forward to establishing a great career from what I have learned here!

John R. Aiello
Raleigh, NC
November 23, 2011


The experience I have had here at CFMNH is very hard to put into words although they way exceeded my expectations. This has been a wonderful experience that I will always cherish and be appreciative for. Not only did I learn so much information from all the classes, I also learned a great deal about myself and met some wonderful people and created many friendships. I thank all the staff at CFMNH for this wonderful experience and to all my friends at CFMNH too.

Kris Guerra
Landrum, SC
November 23, 2011


I chose CFMNH for the beautiful and serene location, the availability of Financial Aid and for the thorough curriculum. After completing the intensive 6-month program, I feel confident in establishing a very professional and successful massage and bodywork practice.

Kelly Dudley
Asheville, NC
November 23, 2011


I dropped my life to move to a place where i knew no one in order to attend school here. It was one of the most wonderful decisions I've ever made. This school is an amazing place to learn, grow, discover and heal. I cannot express my gratitude enough for the education I've received at CFMNH.

Codie Gesumaria
Silver Springs, MD
August 26, 2011


I came here to help serve others through massage - wanting to help those fighting cancer. This school has helped me see inside myself and pull out all of the shiny parts - this experience has taught me that you can always work on yourself with the idea of ultimate improvement. I expect to have a great career after having attending CFMNH. The staff here is so loving and helpful and are glad to help you find your way in massage.

Christine Marsh
Marshall, NC
August 26, 2011


This experience has been absolutely the best educational experience of my life and i can't wait to use the skills i've learned to make a difference in the lives of others.

Jane Spencer
Athens, GA
August 26, 2011


I decided to come to this school because of the reputation I heard from other therapists. My experience exceeded my expectations and I thoroughly enjoyed my time here.Ii feel very confident with my skills and ready to take on the world!

Beth Prymock
Asheville, NC
August 26, 2011


I knew when embarking on this journey it was going to be challenging and changing. I'm grateful for the educational experience I received at the center for massage because it provided me with the skills and knowledge I need to start my career as a therapist. Without the help of the staff, I wouldn't be able to go on with my massage career.

Laren Galloway
Asheville, NC
August 26, 2011


This is an amazing school - great atmosphere, peaceful. Came to learn that I could be a better massage therapist and change my life. Teachers here are awesome, helpful and caring. I really have loved my time here and would definitely recommend others to attend!

Twanesha Harris
Greenville, NC
August 26, 2011


From the first day until the last day, CFMNH has changed my life. The instructors are helpful, kind & brilliant! This experience has been wonderful. I had no idea how much I could accomplish in six months! Thank you!

Erin Cotter
Asheville, NC
August 26, 2011


Attending this school can be tough but immensely life changing and rewarding, if one takes advantage of time spent here. There is no other option but to come out a changed, more enhanced person in a light which shines brighter than ever before. Experience is the best teacher an words cannot quite capture this one. And of course once its over, the only place to go is up, out and beyond everyone's own previous expectations.

Mary Danielle Welch
Jacksonville, FL
June 26, 2011


I attended CFMNH to learn about something I really didn't know much about or had any experience in and I am so glad I did. It was no easy feat, but so much fun and completely worth it.

Annaleigh Gilmore
Asheville, NC
June 14, 2011


Attending CFMNH was the best decision I've made. The instructors, the classes, the setting, it all exceeded my expectations. I'll be leaving Asheville and CFMNH knowing I received a top-notch education, something I can be proud of.

Ashton Ratzlaff
Hutchinson, KS
June 1, 2011


I decided to attend this school after attending the Open House with George, which was great. The teachers, especially Grace, George, Linda, Sheri, Corey and Kim and the clinic staff, Megan and Candice, were over-the-top excellent! I didn't know what to expect coming in and overall, it was a good experience, which helped me to become more grounded and in alignment with my truth. Thank you!

Nicole Smith
Asheville, NC
June 8, 2011


CFMNH has opened many doors for me. I switched careers and am now pursuing a life long dream of mine in the healing arts. The school, setting, staff and interactive curriculum have all provided the foundation on which I will move forward. I appreciate and am very grateful for this experience.

Kimberly Joyce
New York, NY
May 27, 2011


I considered CFMNH because of its accreditations and came because of its personal touch. From the first phone call to graduation day, I always felt that the teachers and administration had my success in mind and heart. The experience was worth all the effort.

Kempie O'Leary
Wilmington, NC
May 25, 2011


My experience at the Center for Massage has helped me to grow personally as well as given me a solid foundation to begin a bodywork career.

Dana Eakins
Wilmington, NC
May 25, 2011


It was a good experience, worth it. The environment is very friendly nd caring. Benefited a lot from the experience and dedication from the teachers. All around good school, intense and pleasant.

Ryszard Morals
Portugal
May 25, 2011


I chose this school for its excellent reputation and beautiful location! I've met tons of people along the way and have really enjoyed the experience while learning a lot! I really feel that CFMNH has given me more than enough to get started and really went above and beyond with excellent staff and such a varied curriculum! I'll miss this place!

Jenna McCracken
Edisto Island, SC
May 25, 2011


Coming to CFMNH has changed my life. I learned a lot and surprisingly had a great time doing so. I made new friends and enjoyed sharing this wonderful experience with them. I'm excited to get out into the world with my new profession and experience and be where it takes me.

Amanda Fairbanks
Seattle, WA
May 25, 2011


I came here to learn about the body and to offer myself a flexible option for employment. I expected this to be easy. I was wrong. You come into this building with one frame of mind only to have it quickly changed. When I realized it was hard work, I became more enthusiastic about the program. I knew the education would be worth it. I loved every second of my time here. I am leaving an even more open, grounded and loving individual.

Kara Bidanset
Nags Head, NC
May 25, 2011


I will never have enough thanks to give the Center for Massage & Natural Health. This experience has pushed my personal boundaries, causing me to grow as an individual. I came because I needed something as an individual, but really wasn't certain on what it was, I was burnt out of family service work and this school has brought healing both mentally and physically.

Leah Geiger
Hays, VA
May 25, 2011


I attended this school to make a better life for me and my family. I received a better education than I could have ever imagined. Attending this school has opened doors for me I never thought possible. Thank you so much for this life changing experience.

Casie M. Cutsheall
Weaverville, NC
May 28, 2011


Going to this school was the best life decision I've ever made. This experience will change you, giving you to a heightened awareness of self. I've made some life long friends here. This is an incredible launching pad for my life and career that I will never forget. It was so worth it!

Laura Lasting
Atlanta, GA
February 25, 2011


This has been one of the best experiences of my life! The atmosphere, the content and the people here at the school (staff and students alike) have influenced and changed the way I see the world. My fellow students and the warm and caring people at the Center have been my stress relievers. When I was there, all the troubles and stresses of my daily life evaporated. When I first started school, I asked myself why I waited so long to go to massage school. At the end of my journey, I now know it's because that wait brought me here.

Karin Bossler
Asheville, NC
February 25, 2011


The 6 month duration of the program, beautiful country mountain setting and comprehensive curriculum, including clinical massage hours, were my big reasons for coming to CFMNH. The 6 months have flown by and I have learned much without ever feeling overwhelmed. I credit this to the way the curriculum is designed and executed by a talented, knowledgeable and nurturing staff of teachers and administrators. I truly believe the caring environment of the people teamed with the serene and beautiful natural environment created a relaxing and stress lowering effect. Many times during the night class, we would all pause for a moment to look at the incredible sunset. A far cry from Brooklyn! I have made life long friends and have learned much which I am sure to integrate in my work for years to come.

Robert Walker
Brooklyn, NY
February 25, 2011


The Center for Massage & Natural Health has been one of the single most transformative experiences to date. The method of teaching massage here has been informative and pushed me not only as a budding massage therapist, but as a man. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Emmanuel Kaunitz
Charlotte, NC
February 25, 2011


The Center for Massage provides an excellent community based learning environment. The experiences and knowledge learned throughout has transformed me into a confident and intelligent massage therapist.

Jess Lehmann
Trenton, NJ
February 25, 2011


The Center for Massage & Natural Health met and exceeded my expectations as a student. Our class was introduced to several modalities, including Shiatsu, Reflexology, Herbology and Aromatherapy. We also practiced Tai Chi to assist with developing good body mechanics. This program was an an amazing journey and I'll recommend it to anyone looking to gain a more holistic appreciation of the body and healing arts.

Patrick Mosley
Asheville, NC
February 25, 2011


The reason why I chose CFMNH over other schools: The facilities and location-beautiful and serene. The faculty-everyone I met prior to attending was wonderful and very passionate. The fact that massage is the only subject taught. The school's reputation. The school exceeded my expectations and turned an interest of mine into a passion and a career.

Dave Jordan
Simpsonville, SC
February 25, 2011


Being a massage therapist has been a goal of mine for a long time. Through years of pondering and research, I chose the CFMNH for its private nature, its program duration, its educational program and for the help it provided through government loans. I must say it was one of the best decisions of my life. Leaving here I feel prepared to work in this field and to continue to add to my excellent foundation of knowledge. The people and staff are beautiful, inspiring and smart. I feel blessed to have had this experience. Thank you!

Lindsey Hall
Lansing, MI
February 25, 2011


I had such a wonderful experience at this school. I have entered the world of bodywork and intend to become the best I can be at it and help as many people as I can. I am forever grateful to this school. Thank you.

Jeff Phillips
Asheville, NC
February 25, 2011


This school provided a learning environment where I was able to connect with 14 other individuals who share my passion and enthusiasm to help people.

Sparke Madison
Asheville, NC
February 25, 2011


CFMNH is a fantastic place to seriously see the myriad of modalities of bodywork and how to make connections that will change the way I interact with people. Thank you so much.

Matthew Cook
Weaverville, NC
February 25, 2011


I came to this school expecting a lot, and these expectations were more than met. Classmates and staff alike, it will forever be filled with happy memories. Thank you all.

Jack Walker
Mill Spring, NC
February 25, 2011


I wanted to attend this school for the experience and location. This is a beautiful school with great surroundings to learn massage, with mountain views and amazing sunsets. The staff are all so kind and connected. This experience has changed my life.

Destiny Hulsey
Asheville, NC
February 25, 2011


I was very happy with the education I received at CFMNH. It a great experience I would recommend for anyone.

Alec Gilchrist
Telford, TN
February 25, 2011


I've had a very good experience at this school. It was challenging and fun. I hope to continue my relationship with CFMNH and its good people for a long time.

Richard Cuneo
Chestnut Ridge, NY
February 25, 2011


Just wanted to let you know that I start my first massage job this Friday at the Sanctuary in Boone, NC  (I received my license in November).  I have done two interviews and gotten both jobs.   There is a local program in the area through our community college, the local spas are always excited to know I went to Center for Massage and Natural Health.  I wanted to let you know how well I feel your program has prepared me for this career.  Thank you so much for equipping me with the tools that I would need to pursue a career I really care about.
 
THANKS and Happy New Year,  
Megan Ward
Boone, NC
December 28, 2010


My choice to attend the Center for Massage & Natural Health was primarily due to the outstanding academic and professional results from past students. Once decided, visiting the school and meeting the faculty proved even attractive to me. A beautiful mountain setting, friendly and massage-experienced staff and a curriculum that was very involved; not lacking in anything. My experience was stimulating to my mind, calming to my body and forever imprinted in my heart through the love and warmth of new friends and staff. I will miss it greatly.

Merry McConnell
Johnson City, TN
November 24, 2010


This has been on of the most amazing experiences of my entire life. The instructors are fantastic, beautiful people who's shared experience allow for easy comprehension and absorption of the course material. The location, atmosphere and energy of the school made this an ideal place to learn about myself and the wonderful field of bodywork.

Justin Jones
Asheville, NC
November 24, 2010


After 12 years working in the health field and Hospice, I decided that I needed a physical and emotional change in my life. I prayed that something would come my way that I would enjoy and be good at. While getting snow boarding gear at Black Dome, I found a flyer for the school and decided to get more information. Went to an Open House and took the classes I needed to become a massage therapist. That's where I found my calling along with friends that I will never forget. I think this is a great school and would recommend it to someone who wants an exciting and rewarding career.

Tonya Cantrell
Marshall, NC
November 24, 2010


My training and growth as a bodyworker was nurturing and so enlightening. Great connection with faculty and administration and students. One of the greatest six months of my life. I have connected with my body, mind and spirit. The finest, professional Education.

Ron Smith
Weaverville, NC
November 24, 2010


The CFMNH has transformed me into a more conscious, intelligent and healthy human being. I feel confident in my abilities to pursue a career as a massage therapist and inspired to share my knowledge with my community. The program is the perfect environment for personal growth and self-care promotion.

Elizabeth Ewing
Asheville, NC
November 24, 2010


The setting is perfect for learning such a serene art. My outlook on life is much more positive and I feel great about my future as a massage therapist and as a person in general.

Erica K. Tonkins
Little Birch, WV
November 24, 2010


CFMNH was an excellent facilitator for my journey into the healing arts. I learned a lot about myself and I appreciate the staff and students for all their care and support. I have made life long connections through this program and couldn't be happier. Thanks to everyone who saw me through.

Amber Hartmann
Peachtree City, GA
November 24, 2010


I attended massage school in an attempt to discover some purpose in my life, and I whole-heartedly feel like I have achieved that. Through this process I have made life long friends and gained confidence in myself, so much more than I ever thought possible. I am thrilled to be a part of the "Healing Arts" world and look forward to deepening my bodywork knowledge for years to come. Thank you!

Sara Pratt
Decatur, GA
November 24, 2010


I attended school here because I felt after researching for a massage school that it was where I needed to be. I had expected it to be hard and challenging, trying to juggle being a mom and continue working. The teachers here truly make you feel like they want you to succeed and are very helpful and willing to help in anyway. I think attending massage school as made me a better person and will continue doing so.

Tammy Lanning
Old Fort, NC
November 24, 2010


The economy took a dive, nobody was building any houses, and I needed a new career path. I had heard that this was a great school and I heard right. After completing the program, I look forward to learning more about bodywork and starting down a new path for a great career.

Kaleb Krickhan
Hendersonville, NC
November 24, 2010


I am extremely grateful for the opportunity to come here and receive a good education about massage therapy. It has definitely surpassed my expectations in what I thought I knew about myself and others. I am extremely grateful for the family I have made here and the greater knowledge I have gained to bring what I have to offer to the world through massage therapy.

Alyson Grove
Black Mountain, NC
November 24, 2010


I loved coming to this school. Everyone has been so helpful and positive. I wouldn't trade my experience for anything. Great stuff. Thanks.

Amanda Villa
Waynesville, NC
November 24, 2010


I enjoyed my time at the Center for Massage & Natural Health, very much. It gave me an opportunity for growth, as well as a solid education in massage therapy.

Lynda Camenzind
Brevard, NC
November 24, 2010


I feel so lucky and blessed to have had the opportunity to attend this school. All of the staff and students made my experience a wonderful one and I will carry the lessons I have learned with me always.

Amanda Kramer
Memphis, TN
November 24, 2010


This experience has been great. I came to a fork in the road, career wise, and I took this path. It was hard mentally and emotionally, but I feel it has made me a better person. I'm excited for the first time in a long time. The staff and everyone in my class were wonderful. I would recommend this program to anyone.

Jason Boyd
Zirconia, NC
November 24, 2010


My experience here has been tremendous, not only because of the new skills I have learned, but because of the people I've encountered here along my journey. This has been one of the best things I have done for myself and I thank you for being a part of that! I am eternally grateful!!!

Kristen Valentino
Telford, TN
May 29, 2010


The experience of attending school here and completing this 6 month course has been a life changing opportunity. I have acquired the confidence, skills, self-esteem and knowledge necessary to have a firm-footing and bright start in the world of Massage & Bodywork Therapy. The friendships made here will be long lasting. I would recommend anyone with an interest in the healing arts to attend. Thank you.

Jennifer Solomon
Franklin, NC
May 29, 2010


My time here at CFMNH has exceeded my expectations. The curriculum is presented in a creative way from knowledgeable instructors. The amount of love, support and faith is received not only from fellow class mates, but by the staff and the surrounding landscape-so very nurturing and beautiful. I am taking away friends, new skills, faith and confidence. Thank you!

Randallyne Sacrison
Fairview, NC
May 29, 2010


I didn't know what to expect when I first decided to attend the CFMNH, but it has certainly opened my eyes to many new passions in my life. The curriculum was intense, but exciting and interesting. I had no idea that I would truly come to learn the human body inside and out. It's hard to explain how much I've learned in just a short period of time, and I wish it would continue. I'll value this experience at massage school as one of the greatest in my life. Thank you.

Cayce Ward
Asheville, NC
May 29, 2010


My faith in humanity has changed. I came here to find out whether I could learn something new and learn to like people. I learned that people are great. And if you open your heart, only good can come from it. My life and way of thinking has changed a lot. I definitely got the education I need to be a successful massage therapist. Thank you ALL.

Jane Hunsberger
Greenville, TN
May 29, 2010


I expected just to get training in this field, but the school exceeded my expectations and I got a life changing experience. Not only is the surroundings beautiful, but the staff are great people and made this feel like home, that we are comfortable and welcome. The vastness of knowledge received was incredible. I am so glad they have short classes to show us different modalities. I am very happy I decided to attend this school.

Brittany Howard
Asheville, NC
May 29, 2010


Overall great experience.

Shirish Deshpande
Arden, NC
May 29, 2010


Before I decided to come to this school, I had lots and lots of questions, as anyone would. Every time I would call George to inquire about something else, he was always so helpful; it was almost as though he stopped what he was doing to help. As we began our journey, we had the continued love, support and knowledge from the lovely staff. I don't believe I have ever felt that I belonged somewhere so much until I came to this school. Through my three weeks missed due to a major surgery about a month away from graduation, I had the absolute best support group anyone could ever ask for. All my instructors were personable and have touched my heart. Today, we graduate, and I couldn't be more excited that I was given the opportunity to learn in such a relaxed and truly scenic environment. I am so proud to be an alumni!

Jami Bixby
Hartford, TN
May 29, 2010


I enjoyed the school, location and staff. I felt there were great aspects taught. I've learned A LOT...

Jacquelyn Anderson
Minneapolis, MN
May 29, 2010


The Center for Massage & Natural Health has been so life changing for me! I am now graduating with a lot of knowledge and confidence, thanks to the wonderful teachers! I am so ready to step into the world of massage therapy and I know I have support!

Jamie Collins
Weaverville, NC
May 26, 2010


I have been interested in massage and the mind/body connection since high school. It took two years to finally get up here and come to this school, and it was the best decision of my life. Perfect timing.

Laura Carr
New Orleans, LA
May 26, 2010


This is an awesome school. Far exceeded my expectations of what Massage School was all about !!! I have been looking at this school since 1995, looking at retiring from Nursing and using massage to carry me on into the future.

Carl Cortes
Honolulu, HI
May 26, 2010


I attended because I needed to find something I like doing and could see myself doing on a daily basis. I expected it to be a good experience and it ended up being an amazing one! Changed my life in so many ways. I found something I LOVE doing and I grew in many different ways. I also met some amazing people that I'll never forget.

Lindsey Huff (no relation to the owner)
Radford, VA
May 26, 2010


I moved to North Carolina from Driggs Idaho to attend CFMNH because of the workshop I attended 9 months before. The campus and instructors made the impression of calm and loving energy on me. I greatly enjoyed the daily walks (even in the snow) and the opportunity to stop and pet the horses. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Melissa Wheeler
Driggs, ID
May 26, 2010


I attended this school for myself. I needed a change! I loved the experience that I've received here.

Elizabeth Silvers
Burnsville, NC
May 26, 2010


I came to this school looking for an interesting field to study and my expectations were far exceeded. I learned just as much about myself as I did the massage therapy field.

Michael Rawlings
Asheville, NC
May 26, 2010


I attended this school to try a new career path. I expected a challenge and I got it. This school has definitely pushed me further than any other experience. I will take the new friendships and knowledge with me and continue learning and growing. Thanks for accepting me to the school, I've had a blast!

Kelly Burke
McDermott, OH
May 26, 1010


CFMNH has been a wonderful experience for me. The skills I have learned will be valuable to me in business and personally. I feel lucky to have been brought together with this amazing group of people. Thank you!!

Rebecca L. Handelsman
Solon, ME
May 26, 2010


I attended this school because it seemed to be one of the best out there. The financial aid made a big difference along with following a simple gut feeling that this was where I needed to come. It has not been everything I expected, but that is not to say it has disappointed. It was exactly right for me. Our bodywork teachers have been outstanding and are outstanding at their trade, and Anna Kate made Anatomy & Physiology a breeze.

Martha Barge
Driggs, ID
May 26, 2010


I have heard for sometime that this was a very good school to go to. What I had heard was only a shadow of what a great experience this last 6 months has been. I have learned more than I thought I would by far, and I am looking forward to my career as a therapist.

David Mitchell
Greenville, TN
May 26, 2010


I have really enjoyed CFMNH. After researching for 3 years and coming here, I knew this was the right place to be. Not only have I learned about massage, I have also learned about myself. This has been such a great growing experience. Could not ask for a better school or better instructors. IT WAS ALL GREAT!!!

Trina James
Greenville, NC
May 26, 2010


Attending CFMNH changed my life in a profound and unexpected way. I became more of myself, with the help of learning good self-care, my friendships I made, and from the benefits of receiving so much bodywork. I came to learn more about massage and several other modalities I had interest in, but I never thought that going to school could be such a nurturing and trans formative experience. The teachers were amazing, and you are treated as an equal and an important part of the profession.

Caroline Farmer
Statesville, NC
May 26, 2010


My season at the CFMNH was intense! I attended the school expecting to learn technique and definitions and came out with a greater knowledge and understanding of myself! When you learn to be who you are supposed to be, becoming a part of another person's healing journey comes naturally. Excellent teachers, amazing views and wonderful learning experience. Thank you!

Suzanne Faucher-Yaun
Asheville, NC
May 26, 2010


I came to this school at a major turning point in my life-divorced, home foreclosed, children grown-you get the picture! While here, I have been able to work through a lot of issues which have held me back in my life! The love and support of the staff, teachers and other students have given me the means to grow and release all those things that I have carried for too many years! My "new" life begins today! Thanks everyone!

Kimberly S. Dixon
Roxboro, NC
May 26, 2010


I came to school knowing it would be hard, challenging and life changing-and it has been so much more than that. I was able to open up to myself, and my world around me, and learn things I thought had no answer. The work was hard, but the rewards continue every day, not to mention the lasting friendships I have made over the course of 6 months. I am truly grateful for this experience!

Brittany Mitchell
Brevard, NC
May 26, 2010


I have desired to attend massage school for some time, and with the addition of financial aid, I was finally able to attend. This school is phenomenal from the attention and love that the front office gives to the care and dedication of the teachers. This school has opened the door to many possibilities. Thank you for being here and doing such an incredible job.

Rachel Fish
Cosby, TN
May 26, 2010


Hello wonderful school I attended! Thank you for making me the massage therapist I am today! I graduated last November and I have two wonderful jobs! I work in a day spa and a chiropractors office! Thank you for giving me the tools to be so versatile with my trade!

Ellen Murphy Pinky Shirar
Sumter, SC
April 30, 2010


This has been the most meaningful experience life has offered me. In a state of evaluation, self assessment and an unknown future, this experience far exceeded my expectations. The staff was nurturing, caring and empathetic. The instructors were helpful, encouraging and personal while maintaining professionalism and mentoring. Thanks!

Doug Barger
Raleigh, NC
April 1, 2010


Coming to CFMNH was a truly transformative experience. I came from college where I studied Athletic Training. I had an easier time with the anatomy, physiology and pathology. My eyes were opened to a whole world I was only hoping existed. I am aware of my physical, mental, emotional and spiritual health now. I know how to assess my health and where to go and what to do to increase my health in any area. I am a better person for myself and the world around me after attending CFMNH.

Frances Headley
Asheville, NC
February 27, 2010


My experience here was everything I hoped it would be and more!! I had been wanting to come to school here for quite some time, and when the time finally came, I was more happy than I had been in a long time. I'm sad that this part of my life is coming to an end. I met some really great people that I will never forget. Thank you all. :)

Amanda Guranus
Greenville, NC
February 27, 2010


My experience here has been an amazing transformation, physical and spiritual. I've known for years that I wanted to help others through massage and this school gave me more than I expected to learn. I've become close to myself and my class and will never forget these past 6 months together. Every teacher was amazing and I know my education here will help me tremendously in my massage future.

Audrie Themm
Charlevoix, MI
February 27, 2010


I have learned so much here, I feel that I am very well prepared for the National Exam. The teachers and staff are all wonderful people with amazing knowledge.

Ryan Phipps
Asheville, NC
February 27, 2010


Coming to the Center for Massage & Natural Health has been very positive for me because it has opened my mind to different ways of thinking and living.

Katherine B. Raymond
Asheville, NC
February 27, 2010


I attended the Center for Massage because of the atmosphere. I love the people. I love the surroundings. It gives you a breath of fresh air. I expected to grow as a person and learn how to help others in a natural way. This school exceeded more than I ever dreamed, and I have become a better person! I have started taking care of myself, and to not let fear take over my life. I loved my classmates. We had a great class and wonderful teachers!

Angela Parham
Black Mountain, NC
February 27, 2010


I attended this school for many reasons, including its beautiful location, and it has been a fantastic experience! I have learned far more than I expected in these 6 months, made close friendships, and really came to appreciate mind/body/spirit health.

Brittani Morris
Newport, VA
February 10, 2010


A special testimonial from one of my graduates that attended a decade ago:

I am actually a graduate of your 2000 class. When we were still downtown. When I joined LinkedIn and uploaded my resume, your name came up with The Center for Massage. Tracy Taylor was very helpful to me and my relocation. I moved from Green Bay, WI down to Asheville to attend your school, and I have to tell you, it was a life changing experience.

Since graduation, I obtained employment at the Sanderling Inn Resort and Spa on the outer banks, The Grove Park Inn in Asheville, and The Day Spa in De Pere, WI. I have been teaching at a COMTA accredited school for over 7 years and am hoping to relocate again soon and pursue a position as a Spa Director. I was back in Asheville for a visit about a year ago but didn't have time to stop in to see your new location in Weaverville. Hope all is going well with you and the school and thank you again for the wonderful experience!!

Megan Mikulsky
Green Bay, WI
01/19/2010


I attended this school because of location. I was able to drive the distance for six months. It was a very healing experience for me. I loved the staff and fellow students. I miss everyone so much. It was so much more than what I expected. It was so much to learn in so little time that I had to really work hard to keep up. But, I found out what I was really made of. Again, it was a healing, wonderful experience and I hope to continue with more classes.

Shirley Curfman
Morganton, NC
12/27/2009


I had a wonderful experience at Center for Massage & Natural Health. The gifted teachers, staff and students made learning sensational! I came to this school from N.W. Ohio to be in mountains. The class was filled with helpful, caring people. I love learning new things. I have a lifetime of memories that I will always cherish. Yes, the school was more than I expected. I gained an education with endless possibilities.

Nancy Spengler
Bryan, OH
12/4/2009


I had dreamed of becoming a massage therapists since I was a child in the 3rd grade. My whole family had always told me I was great with my hands and I should do something productive with them. I continued my passion for massage therapy and had to do a major project my senior year of high school. I chose to do my project on massage therapy. I had a friend recommend Center for Massage to me to possibly find a mentor. I did contact Center for Massage and went through the Introduction to Massage class and absolutely loved the class and I definitely knew that's where I wanted to go for my schooling. I was going to go as son as I was out of high school. The next class started in September 2008. Something came up and I wasn't able to start when I wanted to, so I waited almost a year then I started June of 2009. I'm really glad I did wait it out because the teachers and students all were all so awesome! For me it was hard at first learning the anatomy and all, but then my teachers took an extra couple of minutes with me to the side to make sure I was getting all that I needed to get out of their teachings. I love everyone there. They all are so workable and understanding. I have already recommended more people to the school. I enjoyed my opportunities of being there with the staff and students. If I had to do it all over again, I most definitely would!

Amanda L. Childs
Candler, NC
12/2/2009


I chose CFMMH because of the beautiful and informative website. After reviewing the curriculum and amenities the school and campus provide, I was sold on making this my school of choice. I was not disappointed by any of the efforts that the administration and faculty provided. I now feel confident in my skills and will recommend this school to everyone I meet.

Stan Mitchell
Alexander, NC
12/4/2009


I loved all the diverse subjects and their connectedness. The teachers were great and I loved learning in the schools environment. Having been a massage therapist in another state, this school was a great place to learn and prepare for licensure here! The teachers are inspiring and welcome feedback and questions. I loved getting to know my classmates and learning and working with them. My life has been enriched because of my time with them. Thanks Center for Massage & Natural Health. The beauty was a comfort to my soul and body and an enhancement to my learning!

Vanyanna Kendall
Weaverville, NC
11/25/2009


Upon visiting the Center for Massage & Natural Health, I knew immediately this was the place for me. The atmosphere was relaxed, the staff was warm and welcoming, and the location was beautiful. My time spent here has far exceeded any and all expectations. The learning experiences were dynamic and versatile. The teachers were experts in their fields. I have grown in so many amazing ways and anticipate a high level of personal success within the field of bodywork, thanks to my education at this school.

Brook Van der Linde
Charlottesville, VA
11/25/2009


I attended the CFMNH because of its all-around beauty. Turned out to be one of the best decisions I have ever made. The school is perfectly placed, the teachers are inspirational, the lessons taught are unforgettable, the friendships are irreplaceable and the memories will be everlasting. I truly value my time spent here and hope there are more times to come.

Megan Sadtler
Richmond, VA
11/25/2009


I attended this program for self improvement and self discovery and I found so much more. Good friends, compassionate souls, and integrity in fellow human beings. I had a great experience and am glad I stuck to my decision to attend. I will be forever changed for the better. Thank you.

David Anthony Beard
Black Mountain, NC
11/25/2009


This school was a God-send to me. I had just went through the loss of my spouse and also an injury while participating in school. The willingness of the people associated with this school to extend themselves in helping me with the emotional and physical healing was awe-inspiring.

Joseph D. Jones
Zirconia, NC
11/25/2009


I attended this school because of its reputation and close proximity to my home. I had a sudden awakening to attend massage school while receiving bodywork for an acute injury. This has been one of the top three greatest decisions of my life. The knowledge I've gained and the experiences I've had completely exceeded my wildest expectations. Thank you for this wonderful school!

Callan Welder
Whitefish, MT
11/25/2009


I chose to attend the Center for Massage & Natural Health mainly for its proximity to Asheville. However, once I saw how beautiful the campus is and how wonderful all the teachers are, I knew I made the right choice. I have made some great friends here and know we will stay in touch after school is over. Thank you for providing such a wonderful learning environment.

Ellen Shiror
Columbia, SC
11/25/2009


When choosing between the Atlanta School of Massage and the Center for Massage & Natural Health, it was the location and feel that led me to chose CFMNH for my massage education. I found that Asheville was the ideal eastern town to learn massage therapy. I found all my teachers to be very easy to connect with and learn from, and it seemed like our class was specially selected to be together. Coming to the CFMNH was the best decision I have made for my personal growth. I recommend this school to anyone wishing to study on the east coast.

Stephen Holsenbeck
Atlanta, GA
5/29/2009


I really wanted to say thank you for everything. You and your school have been one of the best time and money investments I have ever made. I can hardly believe 10 years have passed since I was a part of your school. I'm still doing massage and still loving it more than ever!

Jeff St.Peters
Asheville, NC
1/24/2009


The Center for Massage has provided a nurturing, safe environment. The instructors are so very competent and want the students to excel in massage therapy. I came to the school hoping to learn basic massage skills, but feel I am leaving with much more than that. I feel ready to begin my new career with confidence. It's been a wonderful experience.

Nikki McKinney
Weaverville, NC
5/27/2009


I have really appreciated my time here. I learned a lot about bodywork, myself and about how much more there is to learn. I had some fabulous teachers who's enthusiasm and care really inspired me.

Sarah Hand
England
5/27/2009


I had no idea what I was getting into when I signed up for the program at the CFMNH but I am so glad I did! I was just looking for a career change and I found a whole new perspective on life. I learned a lot about who I truly am and how to honor, nourish and respect that. My experiences here alone were worth it all. Thank you!

Rachel Waddell
Greenville, TN
5/27/2009


I attended this school because of its staff and teachers, the beauty of the atmosphere and its high pass rate. I have had a fabulous time learning everything and meeting and becoming really good friends with my class mates and teachers.

Charley N. Wilson
Belewscreek, NC
5/27/2009


I came to this school because I wanted to become a massage therapist and heard that this school was one of the best places to go. Throughout the entire 6 month I learned more information than I thought possible and have made some of the best friends I could ask for. I enjoyed every moment at this school and I wish it didn't end so soon, but I am very thankful to have had this kind of opportunity. I feel very confident that all I have learned will further my success in my future career as a massage therapist.

Ariel Zimmerman
Knoxville, TN
5/27/2009


I loved the experience of Swedish massage, Hydrotherapy, NMT, Deep Tissue work. Those all are best massage I ever experienced and love to look forward with that in the future business.

Chris Parnell
Hendersonville, NC
5/30/2009


Loved it! Best experience of my life.

Cathleen V. Smith
Franklin, NC
5/29/2009


My experience at CFMNH has been a life changing experience. I was looking for a way to supplement my income, and instead, found a new way of looking at the world. My sense of wonder, of energy work and other modalities has challenged me to tune into myself, my surroundings and my higher power in a way I was unable to before this experience.

David Rhodes
Asheville, NC
5/29/2009


Attending CFMNH has changed my life for the better in so many ways. Its allowed me to open myself to my own healing, to understand that we are all physical, emotional and spiritual beings, and that mind, body and spirit are all interconnected. Healing happens within one's own self, but as bodyworkers we have the gift of guiding this healing. I am so grateful to the Center for helping me to start on the path of promoting health and healing for all walks of life! I love you guys! Thank you!

Sara Hawkins
Durham, NC
5/28/2009


Overall...This school changed my life. :) The instructors and staff are what make this school live and breathe. The freedom of learning that is nurtured here is like no other school I have ever known. I beg you to continue what you are doing and grow from this beautiful, strong base you have established. I will cherish my time here and shall carry this with me every day, every step, for the rest of my eternity. Love you all.

Merrie Brott
Kalamazoo, MI
5/29/2009


I thank everyone from the bottom of my heart. CFMNH has changed my life. I was at a complete dead end in my life and I am so grateful that fate brought me here and opened another door. Our class and everyone in it made the journey for me and I love all of them unconditionally. Much love!

Kylie Stahl
Brevard, NC
5/29/2009


Everyone says it will be great and change your life...I could tell you too, but you're just going to have to find out for yourself. Thank you.

Casey Taylor
Asheville, NC
6/3/2009


This school provided me with knowledge that I'll carry with me for the rest of my life. I had an amazing, amazing experience at the Center for Massage & Natural Health. The staff as a whole were both helpful in their ways of interacting and teaching the students.

Christina Alvarez
Fayetteville, NC
2/28/2009


Center for Massage & Natural Health is a good school. I will tell everyone about it who is looking to become a bodyworker!

Keily Page
Lenoir City, TN
2/28/09


Not sure I could put into words that would express how much this experience has meant to me! Wonderful school, beautiful people, none of which I will ever forget.

Lesa W. Byars
Mills Spring, NC
2/28/2009


I attended class here because it was very ideal for me in every way. Expectations were met and exceeded...I do not regret any of it and I am thoroughly pleased. Coming here is probably the best thing I've done with my life so far and it has enabled me to change and grow in ways I always dreamed of. THANKS!

Zack Addleman
Johnson City, TN
2/28/2009


My experience at this school was unforgettably amazing. I'm leaving with a new understanding and knowledge I will use everyday in my professional and personal life, new life-long friends and a smile on my face.

Theresa Onan
Hendersonville, NC
2/28/2009


I came to this school to better myself. Having a career in health care opened my eyes to a lot of things that needed to change. With massage therapy, I feel those needs are met, head on. Center for Massage & Natural Health has provided me with a basis of skill that I plan to share with the world.

Melissa Hill
Hampton, TN
2/28/2009


I wasn't sure what to expect when I came to CFMNH. I really loved coming to school with my classmates and teachers. I really didn't want the experience to end. The teachers and staff do their best to get you through.

Kathleen P. Rhodes
Hendersonville, NC
2/28/2009


I came here expecting to get in and get out in a short amount of time. I wasn't looking for friends or anything else. What I would up leaving with were life-long friends, a better understanding of the body and spirit, and a deeper respect and understanding for my own body...Thank You!

Casey Preckel
Voorheesville, NY
2/28/2009


I chose this school because it was nationally recognized and was a short six month program. Now that it is over, I feel like I need more time. I feel ready to go out into the world and be a professional therapist, but I am also aware of how much there is to learn. This school has not only prepared me for a career, but has also helped me to learn about myself.

Candace Hoffman
Clinton, NC
2/28/2009


I came to CFMNH to change careers after having been laid off twice in one year from work I had done for 15 years.  Being back in school made me feel alive again, and I knew deep inside that I was doing the right thing.  The family that we created in our class was phenomenal.  I will miss everyone very much.

Casey Dupree
Waynesville, NC
11/28/2008


I attended CFMNH because I had an uneducated interest in the healing arts and wanted to move to Asheville.  Going through this program has been a significant part of my personal journey, as I have become exposed to people, information, and education that opened awareness of my own body and how I’ve neglect it.  This, in turn, has opened my heart and spirit to new possibilities.  I intend to further educate myself with the foundation I received here.

Katie Baker
Asheville, NC
11/28/2008


My experience was wonderful!  The teachers were great and very helpful!  This school opened my eyes to a lot of things.  Thank you for this opportunity.

Sandra Holland
Grundy, VA
11/28/2008


This school brought light back to my life!  Thank you!

Mollie Jacobson
Asheville, NC
11/28/2008


Within my experience at this school I have learned so much from beginning to end.  I have come a long way in the last six months from never getting a massage to being great at it.  Thank you so much!

Galen Starnes
Asheville, NC
11/28/2008


I had no idea what to expect when entering this program.  Right away I was hooked through Eileen’s demo.  I enjoyed all of the instructors and the material offered to us.  Overall, coming to this school was one of the best decisions of my life.  It changed me in ways that were necessary and unforeseen.

Andrew Ross
Asheville, NC
11/28/2008


Embrace the metamorphosis that has taken place!  The journey with my mind, body, and spirit while at the school has and will continue to influence positive change in my life.  Thank you for assisting me in the way of the butterfly!  Namaste.

Derek Mazerolle
Asheville, NC
11/28/2008


I’ve worked in the spa industry for the past eight years in management.  I wanted to continue working in the “wellness” industry, but pursue something more personally rewarding.  I found massage therapy to be just that.  CFMNH provided me with the tools and knowledge to get started in this new part of my career.  Thank you for a wonderful opportunity and experience!

Monica Genetti
Asheville, NC
11/28/2008


I came to massage school to learn healing techniques associated with touch because I felt called to experience that.  I have now encountered some of the most amazing healers and have become more in tune with my own body than I thought I could.  Not only have I been taught how to effectively nurture others, but most importantly, myself.  Thank you for this unforgettable experience!

Jess Barnwell
Asheville, NC
11/28/2008


I attended to achieve a new career in my life that would be fulfilling.  I also attended to help overcome my lack of experience with touch.  I have always been shy and personally guarded.  This school has helped me shed those inhibitions and realize that touch is a beautiful thing!

Janice Thompson
Black Mountain, NC
11/28/2008


Massage school let me see life in a whole new light.

Kali Mulhollen
11/28/2008

Wellsboro, PA


I chose the Center for Massage and Natural Health after looking into school close to my area.   I had heard wonderful things about the school and after attending an open house and a workshop decided it was a good it.  The instructors and staff have been wonderful.   They are all unbelievably kind and caring.  I have not only learned more than I ever thought about massage, I have also learned about myself.  I have grown so much over the past 6 months.  I have become more confident and aware and am ready to share my gift with others!

Tammy Tilson
Unicoi, TN
8-29-08


I found that we had a great experience from the creativity and interest of the teachers, however having the entire staff change and educators changed  in the middle of teaching a class was difficult for the class to adjust to.  Overall the education was excellent and a beautiful property.

Stephanie Metzger
Cullowhee, NC
8-29-08


I honestly decided to enroll in massage school on a whim.  I’ve always been driven to heal in some way but never really found a specific modality, until now.  This experience has put me on an entirely new and fulfilling path.  I’ve enjoyed every moment and am so blessed to have shared this time and growth with so many wonderful people.

Rebecca Spencer
Manteo, NC
8-29-08


The experience was great.  At first I was worried about all the Anatomy classes but the school did a great job of teaching everything need to pass the tests.  The knowledge learned was more than I imagined.  I can’t wait to do this for a living.  Thanks to all the staff involved in making this school great.

Oran Mosteller
Sylva, NC
8-29-08


I loved the school, it was an experience I will not soon forget.  I made some great friends and would recommend any one that is looking to be a massage therapist to come here.

Rosia Higgins
Burnesville, NC
8-29-08


Attending the Center for Massage and Natural Health has been life-changing for me.  Not only in the aspect of a new career/education, but through the people I have met while attending the school.  The support and education has been an awesome experience and I would recommend it to anyone.

Paige McKinney
Spruce Pine, NC
5/28/2008


The Center for Massage helped change my life by giving me the framework I needed to better myself body, mind, and spirit.  The information I received from the myriad of insightful instructors will stay with me for the rest of my life as I become a healer and change the world.  I value and appreciate my time here and know I’ve made some friends for life!

Andru Waid
Asheville NC
5/28/2008


I have been inspired by my teachers and my classmates who are smart, articulate, and warm.  Massage Therapy school has been a challenging experience for which I am grateful.  I’m especially grateful that I found CFMNH, which is the finest school in my area of the country.

Portia White
Black Mountain, NC
5/28/2008


I have totally enjoyed my time here.  The teachers are awesome and the curriculum is well balanced.  I feel prepared fro my future as a massage therapist, but will miss the camaraderie of my fellow students that have spent the last six months with me in this program.  Thanks, Wendy Andrei

Wendy Andrei
Marshall, NC
5/28/2008


I came here for opportunity for a better life.  All my expectations were exceeded.  Starting a new career is only one aspect of all I’ve gained from this school.. I have learned about myself and what I have to offer the world and made lots of new friends in the process.

Gina Waters
Asheville, NC
5/28/2008


This has been a challenging, though wonderful, experience.  The instructors were of a very high caliber and seemed to care tremendously about the success of the students.  I will be graduation with a better understanding of myself, including my mind, body, and spirit.  With gratitude, Bess.

Bess Newton
Knoxville, TN
5/28/2008


I enjoyed my time at CFMNH.  My classmates were wonderfully diverse.  The instructors made difficult subjects easy to learn, fun and interesting.  The setting of the school is a beautiful place to learn about the nature of touch. 

Joy Poe
Brevard, NC
5/28/2008


A Great Trip!  Challenging and Good!

James D. Starn
Thomasville, NC
5/28/2008


Although Intense I know that I have grown significantly with my experience at CFMNH.  I have thoroughly enjoyed the education, instructors, and classmates and feel prepared for whatever life has for me now in the field of bodywork.  Thank you! 

Michele E. Parrish
Winston-Salem, NC
5/28/2008


My experience here has been a life changing one for sure.  I wasn’t sure what to expect and I’m grateful for that because it has made the process that much more explorative and enjoyable.  My future is now and this school has fully prepared me to go our and start doing what I absolutely love!  I will miss everyone here and will never forget my experiences and memories that were made to last forever!! Thank you!

Derek Godfrey Hagan
Waynesville, NC
5/28/2008


Prior to attending massage school, I wasn’t really sure where my life was heading.  I chose to come here to see if it wasn’t something I enjoyed and something I could do as my career.  I have learned a lot about myself and I truly believe I have found “my calling”

Lura Earley
Canton, NC
5/28/2008


I came here to learn a new skill and fill a period of time until my nursing program starts.  I have learned many new things about massage and myself.  I am enjoying the giving of massage so much that it has made my future plans more difficult.  However, the path lays out for me from this point, it will include massage therapy. 

Beryl Mollette
Columbus, NC
5/28/2008


The Center for Massage is an education in science first.  Then, as time progresses it becomes an education in the arts.  The art of listening to each other, of healing, of mind-body and body mind.  Most of I learned community and understanding of non-judgment and equality, after all we all have the same chemical, cell, tissue, muscle, organ heart body mind & chi.  Or at least, I think that qualifies as community?  Thank You.  Peace, Indigo.

Jill Jurkowski
Chicago, Illinois
5/28/2008


I attended the CFMNH to become COMTA accredited and licensed in NC.  Unlike college this school was very engaging and hands on.  It also helped me expand my creativity a little more.  Although this school was just six months it is very thorough, and a firm foundation to other modalities of massage.  I do fell you get what you put in—and coming to class is where I learned best in many ways.  The environment is relaxing and the class that I was with, I will always cherish.

Angela Cothren
Hayesville, NC
5/31/2008


After having been in the military for 14 years, I was looking for a kinder, gentler career; one that I could make a difference in other people’s lives.  Little did I know that this school would have such a huge impact on my life!  I have opened up in ways I never thought possible, and in imparting the healing touch, I myself was healed!  Than you so much for this wonderful opportunity!

Karen S. Waldrop
Marion, NC
5/28/2008


The CFMNH has been an exceptionally challenging and valuable experience in my life.  I feel fully prepared to pursue a career in Massage Therapy with the confidence to treat clients with adequate skills and knowledge.  The provision of a direct clinical environment and expedience was essential to this confidence.  The collection of educators and their obvious passion for massage was consistently evident and the support of the administration clearly focused on continued success for each candidate!

Nancy Fraser
Black Mountain, NC
5/30/2008


Attending the Center for Massage and Natural health is the best choice I’ve ever made.  I have found a way to serve myself and others.  I have found healing from old wounds.  I have found freedom that I’ve never known.  And, I have become friends with some of the coolest people on the planet J Thank You.

Willow Jen Wimmer
Asheville, NC
5/30/2008


I didn’t really know what to expect.  I’ve received a top of the line education here.  Hands down the best thing I’ve done for myself yet!

Sara Hege
Hot Springs, NC
5/30/2008


I enjoyed meeting my fellow students.  I learned a lot about massage, myself, and others.

Tammie Welch  
Cherokee, NC  
2/29


I have met great people.  Some of whom I will carry with me for life.

Shannon Godsey  
Asheville, NC  
2/29/08


I have really enjoyed my education here and hope to continue it with CE classes.  All of the classes were very enjoyable.  Overall, I loved the program and would recommend it to anyone interested in Massage Therapy.

Candice Roberts  
Fletcher, NC  
2/29/08 


I have enhanced my body awareness and I leave with skills to promote natural healing of myself and of others.  I am happy with my experiences and am thankful for the relationships I have been blessed with.

Kelly Fischer  
Appleton, WI  
2/29/08


Great school, great experience, great memories in six months!  Had a great time and would recommend this school to anyone who wants to go into this profession!

Amy Warwick
Waynesville, NC  
February 29, 2008


Entering the world of massage has been life changing for me and everyone around me.  Before attending, I wanted a career that I could enjoy, make money, and be successful.  Everyone at CFMNH took me under their guide and showed me that career.  I went from minimal knowledge about massage to feeling confident that I can help make a difference in the world as a bodyworker.

Tara Elliott     
Marion, NC
November 30, 2007


Better than I thought, deeper than I imagined.  Seeing where I came from and watching how I have left has been more transformational than I expected.  A truly healing experience!  Along with the location and scenery, this is a truly magical place!

Valerie Parker            
Sylva, NC
November 30, 2007


What a grand and amazing journey during the past six months!  My own personal experience seems trivial compared to the love and support of my classmates, and to the inspiration and guidance from teachers and faculty.  Thanks for getting me ready to begin to learn and grow as a body worker.  Keep up the good work.

Chris Hensley             
Boone, NC
November 30, 2007


My experience here at CFMNH has been wonderful!  I was intimidated at first because I knew NOTHING about massage, but all of the teachers really help you to get it and they want you to succeed.  They made me feel very welcome here.  It is a very beautiful and relaxing atmosphere to learn something so wonderful!  I have immensely enjoyed my six months here!

Tara Blankenship       
Spruce Pine, NC
November 30, 2007


It was really an incredible journey…I am grateful to all of the teachers and administrators…and of course my classmates!  Onward and Upward!  Namaste!

Kendra Cumming      
Durham, NC
November 30, 2007


By far the best decision I’ve made!  Being here has opened me up to new and exciting opportunities.  CFMNH has helped me on the path of an interesting, never-ending road of education and a promising career.  It’s a new beginning.  Much love!

Hoytney Pierce          
Pembroke, NC
November 30, 2007


My experience at CFMNH has enabled me to heal body and soul.  The setting, the instructors, and administration all play a huge role in this.  When I speak to people about my experience, I tell them that I think everyone should go to massage school as it is a great catalyst for self-healing and also because it is grounding.  It teaches tolerance and peace, as well as so many aspects of care for others.  This school is the best in terms of balance and thorough preparation.  It will be difficult to leave this family.

Patti Selm       
Morganton, NC
November 30, 2007


My journey in life brought me to the school to change careers, but to also continue with the caring and nurturing of others.  CFMNH provides educated and professional instructors that gave me the assurance that I was receiving the best education available in this field.  The staff is always approachable and encouraging.  And they are always willing to assist you with anything you need.  The knowledge, confidence, and experiences that I received here will be passed onto my community in WNC.

Shannon Rector         
Weaverville, NC
November 30, 2007


Life Enhancing.  A beautiful experience!

George Chambers      
Raleigh, NC
November 30, 2007


I absolutely loved everything about my experience here!  I had such a great time!  I made lots of friends and learned so much!  I love everyone here!

Christopher Moyer     
Alexander, NC
November 30, 2007


CFMNH exceeded my expectations!  The coursework was intense and challenging.  The teachers are seasoned and truly gifted.  It is a wonderful place to grow and learn.  The student clinic provided the hands-on experience I was looking for in a school.  CFMNH has opened up a new world of healing for me and I am grateful for the opportunities that lie ahead.

Carole Lilly    
Sylva, NC
November 30, 2007


This was an adventure!  It was fun!  Everyone that works at the school is great!  I’ll remember you all.  This opened my eyes a lot!  I had an overall great time.

Byron Reitzel
Stanfield, NC

August 30, 2007


Receiving my certification from CFMNH has been a joy.  The instructors and administration have made this a wonderful experience.  Each of them has a wonderful presence and skill set from which I took away a “gift”.  Thank you for the strengths you offer us as students.

Donna Richardsen
Asheville, NC
August 30, 2007


This school is top of the line!  One of the best massage schools worldwide!

Nathan Eaton
Clearwater, FL
August 30, 2007


Center for Massage and Natural Health has brought learning into a new light for me.  The nature of the education brings on changes in all aspects of life…emotionally, physically, and spiritually.  The teachers here have been the best part, they show passion for the field they are in and bring us into that field with great enthusiasm. 

Jennifer Queen
Candler, NC
5/31/07


Completing massage therapy school has always been an important goal of mine.  I chose this school for it’s peaceful location and because I sensed a positive intention from the administration.  Attending this school has provided an experience of “rights of passage” as I have encountered in myself many possibilities and gifts that I can share with the world.

Nicole Leonard
Candler, NC

5/31/07


I came here expecting just an education.  I’ve grown spiritually and emotionally in the past six months.  It was worth coming here just for that!

Chris Harkins
Fairview, NC
5/31/07


I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to studying such a loving environment.

Laurie Stalker
Asheville, NC
5/31/07


It was a surprise to be able to attend MT school.  My folks brought it up and I jumped at the opportunity.  I entered WIDE OPEN, with very few preconceptions other than learning.  And learn I did!  Learned a whole lot about the bodies we all inhabit daily, the mind of the body itself, and the people within.  I learned about myself and my relationship to my own body and to others.  I found joy, frustration, and LOVE to life!

Kristin Greiner
Burnsville, NC
5/31/07


I chose this school because of the location.  It is beautiful and peaceful here.  My expectations were exceeded.  The instructors were great and they all brought something to the table!  I did not expect to change the way I did.  Massage therapy is so much more than I imagined.  It was great to end our experience with Al Bailey!  This is only the beginning!  Off I go!  Thank you!

Jill Gerritsen
Ankeny, IA
5/31/07


The Center for Massage provided me with the chance to realize my life’s goals…to be a mother who doesn’t have to work 50 hrs a week, to be more aware of my body and to take care of it in a natural way, and to be a lifetime student…constantly growing and learning.  It was a time to grow, change, learn, open my mind and receive the knowledge and power to control my future.  Thank you!

Kelly Fisher
Asheville, NC
5/31/07


I came here for experience and knowledge.  I really didn’t know what to expect outside of bodywork, but this school exceeded by giving their own experiences.  I now look at the body in a different way…a better way!

Frederick Coons
Johnson City, TN
5/31/07


This has been a wonderful experience!  I feel that the staff (woo-hoo Lindsay) is wonderful.  The teachers are fantastic!  And the environment is ideal!  The curriculum is just challenging enough to be scientific while keeping the spiritual aspects alive.  We were given enough creative aspects to always keep interest.  I LOVE this program and would recommend it for anyone!  Thank You!!

Natasha Bowden
Burnsville, NC
5/31/07


My name is Emma Christina Mills, and I have a long time, been inquiring information in regards to your most beautiful center. Throughout the years, I have spoken to many representatives from your center, and they have always been so inspiring and informative. I have recently changed addresses, but have for so long been on your mailing list. I have been waiting awhile, self-educating myself in the art of healing, while raising my son who is now 17. It's my turn, now! Time to live my dream of healing others and travel all the world, and write about all the people and cultures I encounter. But of course, I always knew I must first attend after my research of many years, the number #1 healing school in the entire world, my personal opinion, which is "The Center for Massage & Natural Health " to start my career and live my dream!

Most Sincerely,
Emma Christina Mills
Clyde, NC
3/10/07


“It was nice to be in such a small class (12 students, luck of the draw, I guess). The school presented a good balance of practical information and tips for cultivating the presence/grounding necessary to perform work. The functioning clinic and the setting of the school were great. Self-care was emphasized as a key to successful long-term practice. All the instructors seemed to be top caliber and leaders in their field”

Chris Lauzon
Jacksonville, NC
3/3/07


“The reason I attended this particular school is because several friends of mine in the medical and health professions in the tri-cities, TN area suggested to me that they had known a few graduates and they were all of high caliber. This school has a very good reputation! I came into the program expecting first class instruction, expecting to have a lot of work (but knowing it would be worth it). I must say that my expectations were not just met, but were far exceeded beyond anything I could have imagined! I have learned SO much about SO many things that it is amazing. Not to mention how interesting it has been. Every faculty member we have had was excellent! They all have the student’s success at heart! They have all gone far beyond their normal job description to see that we understand the material. They all came in with no ego; just a genuine desire to share their expertise and experience. I am SO thankful that I chose to come to this school”

Stan Kinnett
Jonesborough, TN
3/3/07


“My experience here has been one of my best life-changing experiences! Our small class really connected and felt like family from the beginning.
Everyone’s spirit was open and accepting; to the school, to the faculty, and of course each other. It was a tough six months, but it was worth every minute. I don’t think I could find another school like it. I look forward to my new “adventure” with massage! Thank you!”

Wendy Ledford
Hayesville, NC
3/3/07


“The teachers were amazing and the course was very informative. Everything I was hoping for. This was a great stepping-stone and place for me to grow from. The class was more than a family to me.”

David Berntsen
Asheville, NC
3/3/07


“Coming to this school was the fulfillment of a long held dream. I was expecting to be given a good education to enable me to become a good therapist. What I was not expecting but was overjoyed to encounter was the incredible chemistry of the dynamics of like-minded people being brought together to pursue a goal within an enriching, caring, loving and encouraging environment. This has been a life changing encounter and one for which I am deeply grateful for! Thanks!”

Maggie Belisle
Weaverville, NC
3/3/07



“When deciding to become a massage therapist, it was spur of the moment. I had heard about the school from a friend and was very interested about the career after my first massage. I honestly did not know what to expect, but I wouldn't’t trade anything about my experience for the world. I met the most amazing people (my new family) and gained an incredible amount of knowledge that will be beneficial when staring my career. The school was everything I could want and so much more. Thanks Center for Massage!”

Hannah Wolff
Martinez, GA
3/3/07


“This massage school helped me move towards a massage therapy career. I believe the program prepared me very well for the national exams and for a successful career in massage therapy. Thank you all!”

Danielle Brazina
Rock Hill, SC
3/3/07


“Attending this school provided me with a great education and unexpected personal growth. The experience will stay with me forever and provide me with the motivation of continuous growth!”

Lynn Cabral
Saluda, NC
3/3/07


“It was a long and grueling road but I knew the pay off would be worth it.
Thank you for the opportunity to participate in this program, twice!”

Sarah Strain
Knoxville, TN
3/3/07


“This is indeed an incredible field into which we are now entering. The integrity of my classmates as well as the bodyworks that have shared their time and experience with us is indescribable. They are now part of my family and I value each one for their eagerness to share their presence in what has become quite a journey. I came into this program wanting to be taught and I leave it now needing to learn. Thank you to the beautiful folks in the “night class of 06/07.” Much love and many hugs.”

Tavis Cummings
Leicester, NC
3/3/07


“The Center for Massage and Natural Health is an amazing school to study massage. The faculty was helpful and knowledgeable. The school did a wonderful job at preparing us for a successful massage career. However, the best part of the program was leaving an open-mined, supportive environment and making amazing friends along the way.”

Theresa Hall
Arden, NC
3/3/07



(My Experience as an International Student)

The skills and the education that I have received at the Center for Massage & Natural Health has made it possible for me to provide a better life for me and my children. The teachers are kind and compassionate and the rural setting is ideal for quiet meditation and study. I will never forget this experience, the challenging times as well as the good. But through it all, the Center for Massage & Natural Health has enabled me to look toward a bigger and brighter future.

Rochee' Souglas
Bermuda

11/30/06


I just wanted to finally drop a note to everyone and say that everything's going great! It keeps getting better and better. My business has been open for around four months and I have been working for clients a day, 5-6 days a week since the first month and a half I was open! Business is booming and word of mouth really IS powerful! I have brought an entire health scene chain-reaction in Ashe County! People are getting my message through lots of great articles people are doing in the news papers about me, for free! I've included one of the articles in this email. I am the happiest I've ever been in my life, and I now know what all of my/our teachers were speaking of when they spoke of how wonderful it is to heal people and help them. It's such a blessing! I am also no in Reiki 2, and Reiki is so amazing as well! (will be integrating that into my practice in the future after I reach Reiki Master.)

I miss the Center for Massage SO much and I brag to EVERYONE that will listen to me about it, how beautiful it is and how amazing my instructors and classmates are! Thank you so much, ALL OF YOU, for being in my life, and I have received knowledge and blessings from you! Thank you from the heart!

Liz Rogers
Ashe County, North Carolina

11/30/06


The best journey of my life! I enjoyed learning about healing and discovering myself here.

Marlene Torrent Parker
Summerfield, North Carolina
11/30/06


My experience at this school has been unlike any other. I have grown more as a person than I imagined would happen, and I'm leaving confident that I can pursue a career and spread my joy to others.

Mallary Farris
Asheville, North Carolina

11/30/06


I am very happy that I attended school here. Even though I did not agree with everything taught, the overall experience opened up new opportunities for me. Massage has been exciting, interesting and I can't wait to continue my education. I used the experience as a healing process for myself and I am satisfied.

Sheeanah Puryear
Hot Springs, North Carolina

11/30/06


I came here to learn more about myself and left with a wealth of knowledge that I will use for years to come. Meeting so many great people along the way made this experience even more magical.

Jessica L. Wood
Greensboro, North Carolina

11/30/06


This school has provided me with the knowledge and techniques and desire to go out and practice therapeutic massage-and has shown me avenues in massage I want to pursue in the future.

Betsy R. Lindsay
Rutherfordton, North Carolina

11/30/06


CFMNH is a grounding, life opening experience that helps you get started on your career path, and most importantly, is a catalyst for personal growth. Thank you!

Rachel Horn
New Hope, AL

11/30/06


I have loved (almost) every minute of this piece of my life's education. The people (teachers, fellow students) have been nothing short of amazing, and have opened up to me parts of myself I had no idea existed. The geography of the school is calming. The supportive staff & certain members (Cheryl, Jena, Eileen, Ingrid, Steve, Jason, Juliette, Susan...aah, I could go on...) have been nothing short of inspiring. Thank you!

Lindsay Williams
Asheville, North Carolina

11/30/06


I just wanted to let everyone know in one collective email that today I took my National Certification Exam for Massage Therapy and PASSED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got high scores in every category!

I just want to say thank you to everyone who supported me through this phase in my life and I also want to thank everyone at the Center for Massage. Way to go on preparing your students. I miss you all!

Olivia East
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2/4/05


Like many things, I didn't appreciate the education I received or the environment I was in at the Center until after I graduated and was on my own. I've spoken to and worked with a variety of therapists from other schools that didn't receive nearly the education that we received at the Center for Massage. The sheer number of techniques, theories, and practices that I learned has placed me in a position be much more prepared for a wider range of clients than some therapists that have been practicing in this area for two or three years longer than myself. The atmosphere provided is respectful and nurturing, something that you take for granted until it's not around you anymore. A wonderful education, and an even better environment to learn and live in. I passed on a school closer to home because of the reputation of the Center and I'm so glad that I did. I wouldn't change my decision for anything.

Gavin Napier
Virginia
1/27/05


The most genuine gift one can give to others is a part of himself. Kahlil Gibran

My school opened this door to me: I learned the skills to give and help others. I always wanted to make a difference in people's life, by helping them to achieve their optimal health and happiness. The Center for Massage and Natural Health made this dream come true. The people who run this school are among the most compassionate and nurturing human beings I have ever met; I felt support and encouragement all along. I found wholeness once again. The art of making this scientific program into something sweet and alive with a heartbeat deserves admiration. I am forever grateful to all the people at the Center.

Fari Davidson
Little Switzerland, NC
3/6/02


Every journey is a new beginning and coming to massage school was definitely a new beginning for me. I found myself in North Carolina ready and willing to start on this new adventure but not quite knowing what was in store. In the process I found many things, I found a new family, a new place to call home, and I found myself. The program at the Center for Massage & Natural Health was helpful in giving me the practical skills I needed to learn massage. I felt it was a good combination of Western and Eastern medicine, skills and techniques. I feel very prepared to go out and share with the world the knowledge that I have gained here. It was so much more than what you could put down on paper. The learning that I gained here was invaluable. The people that I met, the class that became my family, all of these things can't be written down on a piece of paper and measured, for the best part of the program here is the strength you gain, not only in your hands, in your body and your technique but in your heart.

Erica Staab
Faribault, MN
3/6/02


My decision to go to massage school at the Center for Massage was absolutely the right thing to do. The level of professionalism and the diversity of the staff made it well worth my time and money. I feel that the education that I received from the Center for Massage has equipped me with a tremendous foundation to become a great massage therapist. I would encourage anyone who is interested in the healing art of massage to attend the Center for Massage because you will learn much more than the clinical application of massage, you will learn the art of being a therapeutic massage therapist. The ability to approach your client from many different aspects and tailor their treatment to fit their needs is something that this school does an excellent job of teaching.

Jenene Hensley
Winston-Salem, NC
3/6/02